Cool! Award Nomination

Yesterday, I was honored to receive a nomination for the “Liebster Blog” award by Nicole of Nicole Ftacnik Photography. How generous and kind is Nicole? Thank you kindly, my new friend!

The “Liebster Blog” award is given to bloggers who have less than 200 followers, in the spirit of fostering new connections and motivation. “Liebster” is German and it means “Dearest” or “Beloved.” But, at the same time it can also mean “favorite.”

The rules are:

1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.

2. Reveal your top 5 picks for the award and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

3. Post the award to your blog.

4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people in the blogsphere – other bloggers.

5. And, best of all – have fun and spread the Karma.

It is with my greatest pleasure–and in no particular order–that I pass this award on to some worthy bloggers as well:

Apronheadlilly

Unleash Creativity

Johnny Tomorrow

Doodling Through Life

Mel from Mass

12 comments on “Cool! Award Nomination”

  1. Danita, now I get your question! 😉

  2. That’s amazing Danita.

    Thank you so much I am truly delighted

    • You are so welcome, Johnny. Enjoy. And good luck narrowing it down to five other bloggers to pass the award along to. That’s the tough part…

      • You’re right. I started straight away and then immediately realised it isn’t as easy as it looks. I will do more research tonight and post it tomorrow I think. I added your blog to my links page some time ago.

  3. Very cool, Johnny. Thank you. I need to get a links page up.

    Good luck choosing.

  4. Thanks so much :)! I feel hounoured :). I will also add you to my blog roll…I love your photos and descriptions on your photos! I will start thinking and post soon, hopefully before the holidays!

  5. whoops honoured or honored, but not hounoured!

  6. Thanks so much! Isn’t this just like when you had penpals as a kid! 🙂

    • It is fun. But you know, I have a penpal I’ve had for 30 years. We’ve met once. Still write now and then. But I’ve never nominated her for any sort of award!


Leave a Reply

