Filbert Orchard in Black and White

By: danitacahill

Dec 09 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: Landscape Photography, Nature, Photography

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:42mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XTi

I’ve been sick and missed posting yesterday for the first time since starting this blog. I’m back on my feet and back at it though today.

This is a random shot of a filbert orchard in the Shedd, Oregon area of the Mid-Willamette Valley. I took this photo a couple years ago.

I’ve enjoyed the play of light through rows of filbert (hazel nut) orchards since I was a child. I remember sitting in the back seat of my parents car with my nose pressed to the window, watching the light and shadows zip by as we went for drives in the Lake Labish area where my dad’s family lived.

I’ve wanted to recapture that feeling ever since.

This is what I came up with.

Leave a Reply

