Two Cool Chicks, One Hot Dog – Humor in Photography Five

This photo was taken years ago, before my daughter grew taller than me. (That’s me – the taller human in the shot).

In Brownsville, Oregon there is (or at least used to be) an event each summer called “Bark in the Park.” It’s for dogs and dog lovers.

I had T-shirts specially made for me, my daughter and our dog for this event one year. They said, “Two Cool Chicks and One Hot Dog” on the backs. We all wore matching zebra-striped scarves and sunglasses. Our Francie dog must have taken hers off for the picture. ; )

The three of us took third in the costume-contest portion. Francie got first in Most Balls Fetched in a set amount of time. And she placed second for doing tricks under my daughter’s command. Such a fun day we had!

That’s my friend, Elona’s hand in the right-hand corner. She’s holding the ball to get Francie’s attention.

This is a favorite photo. I think it’s funny. Thought I’d share.

Hope you’re all getting a great start to your Memorial Day weekend!

Copyright Danita Cahill. All rights reserved.

3 comments on “Two Cool Chicks, One Hot Dog – Humor in Photography Five”

  1. That’s a great photo!

  2. […] more humorous shots, click here       here    here    and […]


Leave a Reply

