Self Portrait with Fish

One of my photography club’s monthly categories for competition this coming year is “Self Portrait.” So, I’ve been looking for a way to take photos of myself in a more creative way than simply using the timer on my camera.

I was recently on assignment at the Roaring River Fish Hatchery in Scio, Oregon. I aimed my lens inside a big concrete tank filled with rainbow brood trout. I noticed my shadow in the water, so waited until a couple of fish crossed the path of my head.

I don’t know that it’s any sort of prize winner, but I think it’s kind of a fun photo.

Copyright Danita Cahill. All rights reserved.

One comment on “Self Portrait with Fish”

  1. That’s the kind of self portrait I need! Great shot!


Leave a Reply

