Frog in the Face

This is like a pie in the face, only different.

Moment shots are my favorite. They happen for only a split second and if caught on camera they can be amazing.

This moment may not be amazing, but it does show emotion. I took it at this year’s Mint Festival and Frog Jump in Jefferson, Oregon this past July.

The girl holding the frog and the girl with the frog in her face are friends. Kids can be mean, what can I say?

Copyright Danita Cahill. All rights reserved.

3 comments on “Frog in the Face”

  1. Great expression! Great camera! At least that is what one of my FB friends said yesterday. It is, but I wonder who they think is behind the controls and does the editing. 🙂 Sorry, mini rant.

  2. Thanks Lilly, and I can totally empathize with your little rant. I’ve had many people say the same sort of thing to me over the years. Funny thing is, I have this great new, much fancier, more expensive camera and it takes lousy photos. Couldn’t be me, right? Ha!

  3. Reblogged this on miracahills and commented:

    A little humor for your day.


Leave a Reply

