Horse in Pink Fog

I took this the morning of our first hard frost here in Oregon’s Willamette Valley this season. I’m not much of a photo shopper outer, so I left the power lines. Usually I hate power lines in a shot, but in this photo I’m not minding so much. They frame the horse at the top, with the fence doing framing duty at the bottom.

Sorry I’ve been gone. My desktop was on the fritz and I was unable to blog from my laptop, which is old and tired.

Hope the holiday season is sparkly and bright for you and yours. If it’s not sparkly and bright, I hope you have good friends and family to help you get through it.

3 comments on “Horse in Pink Fog”

  1. Season’s greetings, Danita. Very nice tones on this shot.

  2. […] I inadvertantly posted the horse in frozen fog shot to my photography blog. Click here to see that […]


Leave a Reply

