Frosty Branch and Bokeh

By: danitacahill

Dec 02 2013

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Black & White, bokeh, composition, Contrast, Depth of Field, Nature, Nature Photography, Photography, Shadow, Weather, Winter

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:168mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/1000 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XTi

Sometimes the simplest photographs are the most striking.

I like this photo of a frosted branch. I like the composition, the bokeh, the organic curves, the natural, nearly monochrome effect, and the shadowy repeat of the branch shape in the upper left-hand corner.

Simple. But it all comes together nicely.

Next, I’ll share the surprise photo I got immediately after I’d captured this shot last week. Because when you have a camera in your hand, out and at the ready, you never know what opportunities might present themselves.

Photo copyright Danita Cahill. All rights reserved.

