Jogging beneath the Water Tower

By: danitacahill

Dec 03 2013

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Action shots, Framing, Portrait photography, Silhouettes, Weather, Winter

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XTi

So, I was at my boys’ school last week, taking photos of a frozen branch. (Press the back button to see that shot). I’d just captured the shot I was after when this jogger ran past. He paid me no mind, but the flash of orange on the soles of his running shoes caught my attention.

I quickly zeroed my lens on his retreating form. With the water tower in the background, I had no choice but to fire off a couple of shots. Right?

Nothing stellar, here. But still, I think it’s a fun and unexpected shot.

Note to pedestrians: If I am out and about and you are in my line of vision, chances are excellent that you will wind up in one of my shots. Just sayin’.

PS. In yesterday’s post, I didn’t explain the meaning of the word bokeh – simply put it means background blur.

Photo copyright Danita Cahill. All rights reserved.

